Almost perfect... [troubleshooting request]

Discussion in 'Getting Started' started by Dastari, Apr 7, 2020.

1. Dastari

Dastari Member

I am almost done with my ToolChanger and have printed a few things successfully so far, but I'm still trouble shooting a few problems. I will confess I'm very new to this hobby and my knowledge in the areas required for this hobby is only enough to get me in trouble.

I'm having two problems:

1) When I run the bed compensation script, I get output [attached] that looks really bad to me. Using a level, the bed seems good, so I'm at a loss as to what I need to do to correct this. That being said, I have had successful prints despite this.

2) I have had a more serious failure. It seemed to occur when I had all four tools heating up at the same time; the web console immediately drowned me in 'short-to-ground errors on drivers 5 6 7 8 9' errors (almost immediately, before they even got very hot). I discovered that the 7.5A fuse blew. When I replace it, the error goes away and I can heat up each tool separately, but I ended up blowing another fuse when I tried a print with multiple tools simultaneously. All the wiring seems fine, but is there anything else I should look into?

Attached Files:

2. Spoon Unit

Spoon Unit Well-Known Member