Auto home wont center

Discussion in 'Calibration, Help, and Troubleshooting' started by Bootflag, Oct 1, 2017.

  1. Bootflag

    Bootflag Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi together,
    I'm having a problem with my big box which has been sitting here for a long time. My problem is that it wont center after auto homing. It moves to position X:215 Y:100 but Y is not at really 100mm, more like 50mm. X is on the correct position. While its moving over the glas the IR sensor starts to blink. I'm not sure if that has something to say or not.

    Fireware is RC4, at least thats what its says when its booting up.

    Thanks for your help!
     
  2. Greg Holloway

    Greg Holloway Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    565
    Likes Received:
    397
    check you have the correct motors installed, also check the jumper on the stepper driver, make sure the correct pulley is on the y motor.

    can you post a video?
     
  3. Bootflag

    Bootflag Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. Greg Holloway

    Greg Holloway Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    565
    Likes Received:
    397
    pulleys look fine.

    what steps-per-mm do you have for the y axis? It isn't moving far enough.... Looks to be moving about half as much as it should be.
     
  5. Bootflag

    Bootflag Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well I'm not arround the printer right now. But I'll give you all the settings when I'm back home.
    But it should be on the default setting because I just but it back to failsafe.
     
  6. Bootflag

    Bootflag Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. Greg Holloway

    Greg Holloway Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    565
    Likes Received:
    397
    Numbers look fine.

    have you measured how far it actually moves when you issue a movement command?
     
  8. Bootflag

    Bootflag Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah, the Y axis is only moving about 5mm when I tell it to move 10mm. So just half the way.
     
  9. Greg Holloway

    Greg Holloway Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    565
    Likes Received:
    397
    change the stpers per mm to double what they are currently
     
  10. Greg Holloway

    Greg Holloway Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    565
    Likes Received:
    397
    can you post a photo of the electronics bay?
     
  11. Syko_Symatic

    Syko_Symatic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    78
    Could it be a loose pulley? Is the error repeatable?
     

Share This Page