BB Dual 1.1 Titan Hybrid RC6 Alex - Does not read SD Card

Discussion in 'Calibration, Help, and Troubleshooting' started by Jaysen DAYDREAMn, Aug 8, 2016.

  1. Jaysen DAYDREAMn

    Jaysen DAYDREAMn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2016
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    9
    I am trying to do my first print. Files are on the sdcard

    I can see them on the computer. When I insert the sdcarm in the Bigbox it does not see the SD.

    Power cycled the bigbox.

    Unplugged the rasberry pi rebooted again. Still does not see sdcard.

    Any Ideas?

    Thank you!
     
  2. Jaysen DAYDREAMn

    Jaysen DAYDREAMn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2016
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    9
    Two more reboots and now it is reading the card. :)

    Will it not read if rasberry pi is connected?
     
  3. Jaysen DAYDREAMn

    Jaysen DAYDREAMn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2016
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    9
    Still shows no sd card but I can navigate the files.

    If i browse and select extruder_0.gcode., it does not feed filament. Nothing happens.
     
  4. Jaysen DAYDREAMn

    Jaysen DAYDREAMn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2016
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    9
    Can anyone please help?
     
  5. Alex9779

    Alex9779 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    2,405
    Likes Received:
    731
    Sorry I have no idea... SD support is active in all of the firmware except the "Alex9779" branches...
    Did you try different cards?
     
  6. Jaysen DAYDREAMn

    Jaysen DAYDREAMn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2016
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    9
    Alex,

    I can browse the sdcard but the lcd still says no sd card... which i think is strange. There is not option to print from sd card.
     
  7. Michael Frampton

    Michael Frampton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2016
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    7
    The SD card that came with my 1.1 does not show in my laptop but it does in my samsung s5 and my dashcam.
     
  8. TimV

    TimV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2016
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    26
    Have the same issue.
    Related (thru deduction and parts replacement) to strangely behaving Kingston SD to micro SD convertors.
    Try another one you may have.
    Also trigger of unplug doesn't work on the little SD, the bigger one needs to be unplugged.
     
    Jaysen DAYDREAMn likes this.
  9. gearmesh

    gearmesh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2016
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    13
    I agree. I had issues with the SD converter as well. My Samsung converters seem to work best...by best I mean I haven't had any failures with them, whereas I did with the one shipped. :)
     
    Jaysen DAYDREAMn likes this.

Share This Page