Configuring physical endstop switch

Discussion in 'Motion System' started by blarbles, Sep 17, 2019.

  1. blarbles

    blarbles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2019
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    68
    Is it as simple as:

    Commenting out:

    Code:
    M574 X1 Y1 S3 
    And putting in:

    Code:
    M574 X1 Y1 S0 
    To detect physical endstop switches?
     
  2. Greg_The_Maker

    Greg_The_Maker Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,034
    Likes Received:
    632
    you'll need to edit the homing scripts too
     
  3. Spoon Unit

    Spoon Unit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,560
    Likes Received:
    483
    Yep, you'll possibly also find you need to edit the pre and free scripts. I've redone all mine in any case to tighten up the numbers. The default set up wasn't positioning X=0,Y=0 exactly where I wanted it.
     
    Jai Stanley likes this.
  4. Ntesla66

    Ntesla66 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2019
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    32
    One thing to note is whether or not you've wired your switches as normally closed or open. If you wire the microswitch normally closed as per Duet recommendation then the S parameter will 1 and not 0 for active high. I'm sure everyone already figured all of this out, just putting this here for others that come after us.
     
    Killercds, Spoon Unit and Jai Stanley like this.
  5. Paul Arden

    Paul Arden Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2019
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    59
    I’m just putting in the physical endstops now. However the Y endstop doesn’t get triggered before the carriage hits the front, it looks like it needs another mm or two. I’ve adjusted the mount and will print but wondering if anyone else had any such issue with the parts @Greg Holloway put together for this? I’m using the stated Omron switch.
     

Share This Page