DIY Motion System and Tool Changer

Discussion in 'Motion System' started by p3t3rp4nd4, Nov 21, 2019.

  1. fantasmag0ria

    fantasmag0ria Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    11
    That is a lot of belt. Thanks!
    Do you have or seen somewhere a drawing/tutorial how it should be routed?
     
  2. yngndrw

    yngndrw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2019
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    19
    Greg Holloway likes this.
  3. p3t3rp4nd4

    p3t3rp4nd4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    48
    I ordered 4 meters but i think i used about 1,8 meter for each.
    With two meters each it should definitely be enough.
    If you need more informations, just drop me a message.
     
  4. Rene

    Rene Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2019
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    16
    1.83m closed loop GT3 belt is long enough for one belt. Thats the longest you will get a GT3 atm.
     
  5. Jocke

    Jocke Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    5
  6. MSuffel

    MSuffel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have you made the ms-shaft-bolt in your diy toolchangers or have you found suitable screws?
     
  7. Jocke

    Jocke Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    5
    I made my own ms shaft bolt.

    Finally done! for now at least.
    Thinking about adding the last two tools, something direct drive.
     

    Attached Files:

    Greg Holloway likes this.

Share This Page