Dual Max Z-Height

Discussion in 'BigBox General Chat' started by Syko_Symatic, Mar 21, 2016.

  1. Syko_Symatic

    Syko_Symatic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    78
    Just checking what the max z height for a print is? It's states both 300 and 280 on the site?!
     
  2. Rob Heinzonly

    Rob Heinzonly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2015
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    125
    It's 280 by firmware, but this can be adjusted to 300 if you change the firmware settings.
     
  3. Syko_Symatic

    Syko_Symatic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    78
    Odd? Do we know the reason for the limitation?
     
  4. Rob Heinzonly

    Rob Heinzonly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2015
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    125
    @Greg Holloway mentioned this once somewhere in this forum or in Google+. I don't know the reason behind this, my guess is it could be a safety setting.
     
  5. PsyVision

    PsyVision Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    248
    I think they just didn't up it when they could have, don't think its a safety thing.
     
  6. Mike Kelly

    Mike Kelly Volunteer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2014
    Messages:
    444
    Likes Received:
    89
    Yeah I'm not sure why they did it. Not sure they even know. I just flashed mine to be 300 max and it seems to move there fine.
     

Share This Page