dual z rumba don't work

Discussion in 'Guides, Mods, and Upgrades' started by amirgaziel0, Feb 19, 2018.

1. amirgaziel0

amirgaziel0 New Member

Hello everyone
    I tried everything
    I do not know what to do anymore
    I'm adding photos of settings I've set up
    My board is RUMBA BIQU

1. my board configuration.h
    [​IMG]
    2. configuration_avd.h
    [​IMG]

3. pins_RUMBA.H
    [​IMG]

please help me
    Thank you

2. Hphock

Hphock Member

Following - I am replacing a Rumba and my LCD doesn't work - Think I need to flash a bios or something?

3. gonzalo

gonzalo Well-Known Member

Can’t see your pictures but what does it do? Blue screen?
    Did you try and flip the 2 cables that come from the rumba?

4. gonzalo

gonzalo Well-Known Member

Well, yes, a brand new rumba needs flashing

5. Hphock

Hphock Member

I am very new to this - how do I flash the Rumba? I also have the octoprint upgrade

6. jfb

jfb Well-Known Member

This thread https://forum.e3d-online.com/threads/firmware-flashing-guide.708/ is a bit old now, but should hopefully help (the process should be the same, but software versions are probably different) - I don't use the rumba myself any more, so anything else I add would be from memory only. It can be a bit overwhelming at first if you've never done anything like this before, but if you just take it one step at a time you should be fine.

From memory, the main steps in the early part of the thread were all I ever needed. Just try following the first post or two in the thread.

Also, when searching the web generally, the same steps apply to flashing RAMPS - you'll see that mentioned more often on line (apart from here) than Rumba. Effectively, a Rumba board is a RAMPS and Arduino Mega on a single board - that may help if you're searching the internet generally for answers to specific issues.