e3d-v6 assembly

Discussion in 'E3D-v6 and Lite6' started by eestudent, Jun 18, 2014.

  1. eestudent

    eestudent Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi I got my e3d-v6 hot end today
    the hole on the top of the hot end is much larger than 1.75mm filament
    do I need to put anything in?
    another question,when using Ferrules , I didn't bend any of the wires,just put them inside and tightened it, will it be durable this way? does Ferrules made of conductive material ?(if thats true the problem is solved)
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Dejay

    Dejay Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
  3. Eaglezsoar

    Eaglezsoar Administrator

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2014
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. eestudent

    eestudent Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I watched the video for assembly but they didn't say anything about the tube.
    so I understand I have to put the tube liner, I can simply push it down? is there a need to disassemble it?
     
  5. Eaglezsoar

    Eaglezsoar Administrator

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2014
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Towards the end of the video they show the tube being inserted into the assembled V6.
    So you should not have to take it apart.
     

Share This Page