First Tested - 2 Colors Cali cube

Discussion in 'Getting Started' started by vhankim, Aug 18, 2020.

  1. vhankim

    vhankim Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2020
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hello,
    My name is Soomin Kim, working on 3D printing business in Korea.
    I use various products such as E3D products and Prusa, and E3D TC is especially attractive.

    I just finished first drive test. I'm busy on weekdays, so I take time every weekend to try TC, and it's a very fun machine.

    I got help from posts from many Well-Known memebers such as'Greg, Nibbels, Peter Engel, Andy Cohen, mkudzia' and more. Thank you all the time!! :D

    I ran into some problems. I ask for your opinion because I think there is something I am missing.

    Here is my TC spec:

    1.Two HEMERA-Direct 1.75-I have deployed on T1, T2.
    2. Duet 2 Wifi + Duex5 / Firmware-3.1.1 (2020-05-19b2) / Server 1.23
    3. Bundle HBP + Whambam PEX Magnet Flex sheet


    Here are the some questions!


    Error: M104 invalid tool number
    This message appears when selecting T2 during printing. I looked through the config file and S3D, but didn't find any problems. Tool selection was normal, only PCF was not driven.

    Error: over temperature shutdown reported by driver(s) 9
    Sometimes this message appears, sometimes it doesn't. Could it be a problem with the wire connection?


    I tried printing the Dual Cali cube. (Attached some pics)

    Layer 0.15mm - T1, T2 used PLA


    The results are not satisfactory. It stacks well up to a certain height and looks fine. After a certain height, it looks like having problems with the Z-axis, I need your feedbacks. :)

    I think need to adjust the X/Y position a little more.
     

    Attached Files:

    Greg Holloway likes this.
  2. vhankim

    vhankim Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2020
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    3
    Error Update

    The T2 PCF is operating normally. It seems to have been just an S3D Setting problem.

    However, M104 invalid tool number error occurs when selecting T2... :(

    Anyone having problems similar to me?
     
  3. Greg Holloway

    Greg Holloway Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    967
    Likes Received:
    619
    What is giving the tool number error? is it the duet web control?

    Can you post photos of the web interface?
     
  4. dc42

    dc42 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    204
    Please post your config.g file.
     
  5. vhankim

    vhankim Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2020
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    3
    Thanks dc42!

    Code:
    ; Configurat; Configuration file for Duet WiFi / Ethernet
    ; executed by the firmware on start-up
    
    ; General preferences
    M111 S0                         ; Debugging off
    G21                             ; Work in millimetres
    G90                             ; Send absolute coordinates...
    M83                             ; ...but relative extruder moves
    M555 P2                         ; Set firmware compatibility to look like Marlin
    
    ; Network
    ; Read https://duet3d.dozuki.com/Wiki/Gcode#Section_M587_Add_WiFi_host_network_to_remembered_list_or_list_remembered_networks
    M550 P"ToolChanger_PRRP MK1"     ; Set machine name
    M552 S1                            ; Enable Networking
    M586 P0 S1                         ; Enable HTTP
    M586 P1 S0                         ; Disable FTP
    M586 P2 S0                         ; Disable Telnet
    
    M669 K1                         ; Select CoreXY mode   
    
    
    ; Drive direction
    M569 P0 S0                         ; Drive 0 X
    M569 P1 S0                         ; Drive 1 Y
    M569 P2 S1                         ; Drive 2 Z
    M569 P3 S1                         ; Drive 3 UNUSED
    M569 P4 S1                         ; Drive 4 E1
    M569 P5 S1                         ; Drive 5 E2
    M569 P6 S1                         ; Drive 6 UNUSED
    M569 P7 S0                         ; Drive 7 COUPLER
    M569 P8 S0                         ; Drive 8 UNUSED
    M569 P9 S0                         ; Drive 9 UNUSED
    
    M584 X0 Y1 Z2 C7 E3:4:5:6                                 ; Apply custom drive mapping
    M208 X-35:328.5 Y-49:243 Z0:270 C0:500 S0                 ; Set axis maxima & minima
    M350 E16:16:16:16 C8 I0                                    ; Configure microstepping without interpolation
    M350 X16 Y16 Z16 I1                                        ; Configure microstepping with interpolation
    M92 X100 Y100 Z1600 C100 E409:409:409:409                ; Steps/mm for Hemera
    M566 X400 Y400 Z8 C2 E2:2:2:2                            ; Set maximum instantaneous speed changes (mm/min)
    M203 X35000 Y35000 Z1200 C5000 E5000:5000:5000:5000        ; Set maximum speeds (mm/min)
    M201 X6000 Y6000 Z400 C400 E2500:2500:2500:2500            ; Set accelerations (mm/s^2)
    M906 X2000 Y2000 Z1330 C400 E1680:1680:1680:1680 I30     ; Set motor currents (mA) and motor idle factor in percent
    M84 S120                                                 ; Set idle timeout
    
    
    
    ; Thermal Sensors
    M308 S0 P"bedtemp" Y"thermistor" T100000 B4138                         ; Set thermistor + ADC parameters for heater 0
    M308 S1 P"e0temp" Y"thermistor" T100000 B4725 C7.060000e-8           ; Set thermistor + ADC parameters for heater 1
    M308 S2 P"e1temp" Y"thermistor" T100000 B4725 C7.060000e-8             ; Set thermistor + ADC parameters for heater 2
    M308 S3 P"e2temp" Y"thermistor" T100000 B4725 C7.060000e-8            ; Set thermistor + ADC parameters for heater 3
    M308 S4 P"e3temp" Y"thermistor" T100000 B4725 C7.060000e-8            ; Set thermistor + ADC parameters for heater 4
    
    
    ; Hardware
    M950 H0 C"bedheat" T0
    ; M950 H1 C"e0heat" T1 ; UNUSED
    M950 H2 C"e1heat" T2
    M950 H3 C"duex.e2heat" T3
    ; M950 H4 C"duex.e3heat" T4 ; UNUSED
    M950 F1 C"fan1"
    M950 F2 C"fan2"
    M950 F3 C"duex.fan3"
    M950 F4 C"duex.fan4"
    M950 F5 C"duex.fan5"
    M950 F6 C"duex.fan6"
    M950 F7 C"duex.fan7"
    M950 F8 C"duex.fan8"
    
    
    ; Heaters Max Temp Protection
    M143 H0 S225                         ; Set temperature limit for heater 0 to 225C
    M140 H0                                ; Map the heater to the bed
    M143 H1 S285                         ; Set temperature limit for heater 1 to 285C
    M143 H2 S285                         ; Set temperature limit for heater 2 to 285C
    M143 H3 S285                         ; Set temperature limit for heater 3 to 285C
    M143 H4 S285                         ; Set temperature limit for heater 4 to 285C
    
    
    ; Fans
    M106 P1 S255 H1 T50             ; T0 HE
    M106 P2 S0                      ; T0 PCF
    M106 P3 S255 H2 T50             ; T1 HE / Set fan 3 value for Tool 1, PWM signal inversion and frequency. Thermostatic control is turned on
    M106 P4 S0                      ; T1 PCF
    M106 P5 S255 H3 T50             ; T2 HE / Set fan 5 value for Tool 2, PWM signal inversion and frequency. Thermostatic control is turned on
    M106 P6 S0                      ; T2 PCF
    M106 P7 S255 H4 T50             ; T3 HE
    M106 P8 S0                      ; T3 PCF
    
    ;M106 P4 S0
    ;M106 P6 S0
    ;M106 P3 S1 I0 F500 H2 T50                      ;
    ;M106 P5 S1 I0 F500 H3 T50                      ;
    
    
    ; Coupler
    M574 C1 S3                                        ; Stall detect coupler at low end of its range
    
    ;Stall Detection
    M915 C S5 F0 H200 R4700                           ; Coupler
    M915 X Y S5 F0 H400 R4700                         ; X / Y Axes
    
    
    ; Endstops
    M574 X1 S3 P"xstop"
    M574 Y1 S3 P"ystop"                                                     
    
    
    ; Z-Probe                           
    M574 Z0 P"nil"                               ; No Z endstop @used by DC42 using G30 homing
    M558 P8 C"zstop" H5 F120 T10000 A5 S0.01     ; Set Z probe type to switch, the axes for which it is used and the dive height + speeds @DC42             
    G31 Z0                                             ; Set Z probe trigger value, offset and trigger height
    M557 X10:290 Y20:180 S40                      ; Define mesh grid
    
    
    ; Tools
    
    M563 P1 S"T1" D1 H2 F4                               ; Define tool 1, Fan 4
    G10 P1 X0 Y0 Z0                                ; Reset tool 1 axis offsets
    G10 P1 R210 S215                                    ; Reset initial tool 1 active and standby temperatures to 210C
    
    M563 P2 S"T2" D2 H3 F6                               ; Define tool 2, Fan 6
    G10 P2 X0 Y0 Z0                                ; Reset tool 2 axis offsets
    G10 P2 R210 S215                                    ; Reset initial tool 2 active and standby temperatures to 210C
     
    
    
    
    ; Advanced
    M593 F50                                       ; cancel ringing at 50Hz (https://forum.e3d-online.com/threads/accelerometer-and-resonance-measurements-of-the-motion-system.3445/)
    M376 H0                                              ; bed compensation taper
    
    ;tool offsets
    G10 P1 X19.735 Y43.665 Z-6.200                            ; T1
    G10 P2 X19.1 Y43.615 Z-6.650                            ; T2
    
    
    ;deselect tools
    T-1
    
    ;M572 D0 S0.2                         ; pressure advance T0
    ;M572 D1 S0.2                         ; pressure advance T1
    ;M572 D2 S0.2                         ; pressure advance T2
    ;M572 D3 S0.2                         ; pressure advance T3
    
     
  6. vhankim

    vhankim Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2020
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    3
    Thanks Greg! I using DWC 3.1.1
     
  7. vhankim

    vhankim Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2020
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    3
    Error msg screen
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Greg Holloway

    Greg Holloway Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    967
    Likes Received:
    619
    Hi,

    Try using zero indexing and having the first tool as T0. You technically only have T0 and T1, so making a reference to T2 likely wont actually do anything.

    Also use the console so we can see the commands you type and the returned error.
     
  9. vhankim

    vhankim Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2020
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hi,

    I tried setting the tool index from 0. T0, T1.

    But still when selecting T1, an error occurs. However, all functions are working fine. Ha ha...
    How do I understand this error message? Very confusing. :)

    Can I ignore this message?
     
  10. Greg Holloway

    Greg Holloway Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    967
    Likes Received:
    619
    search through your scripts and see where there is an M104, check it is setup correctly.
     
  11. vhankim

    vhankim Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2020
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    3
    M104 could not be found. It doesn't exist in my sys files.
     
  12. vhankim

    vhankim Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2020
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    3
    Could it be a problem even without the M104?
     
  13. Greg Holloway

    Greg Holloway Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    967
    Likes Received:
    619
    it will be somewhere otherwise it wouldnt complain about it.

    if it does it when you select a tool then check all the tpre.g tpost.g and tfree scripts.
     
  14. Greg Holloway

    Greg Holloway Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    967
    Likes Received:
    619
    Dont know until we find the error.
     
  15. vhankim

    vhankim Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2020
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    3
    I've reviewed a number of things according to your advice. Only GCode converted in S3D seems to cause an error. There was no M104 script in my Sys files.

    GCode converted using PrusaSlicer and SuperSlicer did not cause an error. I decided to use SuperSlicer for the time being. :)

    Thank you for your kind answers!
     
  16. vhankim

    vhankim Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2020
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    3
    Here are my final calibration results and processes.

    Hemera Ext pressure adjustment is quite tricky, but it seems quite useful.

    As expected, it is impressive that the layer shifting occurs only on one layer or a specific object, and the position returns to the original on the next layer.

    I used SuperSlicer, and the PCF function works well. There are a lot of feature options, so it will be useful in the future.

    I will often share experiences.

    Thanks!


    Soomin Kim.
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page