SOLVED HELP with firmware NOT uploading

Discussion in 'Calibration, Help, and Troubleshooting' started by fpex, Jun 27, 2016.

  1. fpex

    fpex Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    Messages:
    621
    Likes Received:
    58
    I do not know what is the problem, but I try to upload a new firmware and it never works.
    I have changed values like retraction and motor e-steps, but after compiling and uploading (from mac) I go and check and the value do not change.
    Any idea why is this happening? It is driving me nuts!
     
  2. tohara

    tohara Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2015
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    59
    The values you see in the Lcd like esteps is read from the EEprom. If you want to use default values set in firmware you have to send the command M502 to load 'factory default' and then M500 or select store parameters on the lcd.
     
  3. fpex

    fpex Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    Messages:
    621
    Likes Received:
    58
    So I need to flash the firmware, then send M502 from the console (arduino) and then M500 on console?

    UPDATE: yes, thanks!
     
    #3 fpex, Jun 27, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 27, 2016

Share This Page