Missing layers (full layer or part)

Discussion in 'Calibration, Help, and Troubleshooting' started by Lukasz Wesolowski, Apr 10, 2017.

  1. Lukasz Wesolowski

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello all
    I am using Tevo Black Widow and after around 50 calibration cubs I just do not have any idea what to do.
    I tried many many settings and also:
    - used 3 types of PLA
    - calibration of E steps, extruder, z axis + autoleveling , check rods and use brim/rift
    - printing on glas- hot bed
    - jumping ith temp from 190 C to 215 C
    I ordered anti backlash block for Z axis
    - I have tehe same problem in Cura but I am using S3D
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Brandonprints

    Brandonprints Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think I am having the same issue with my new E3D on my Anet A2. (almost the same printer as your TEVO)

    Are you layers easy to pull apart? Before I couldn't rip apart the layers for the life of me, but with the V6 it takes a slight pull to start ripping them apart.
     
  3. Lukasz Wesolowski

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0

    On first set up was easy but now they are strong and it is hard to do it. I have 3 settings but every time the same problem. I will instal this block and also aiting for some small part hat you connect between cables of motor for smooth work (TL -smother for motors from aliexpress )
     

    Attached Files:

  4. A Dragon In A Pie Costume

    A Dragon In A Pie Costume Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2016
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    15
    most likely 1 of 2 things:
    your print temp is too low(increase by 5° and try again)
    your retraction settings are incorrect(shorten by 1mm and try again)
    the second one is the problem only if you have retraction on z change
     
  5. Lukasz Wesolowski

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Look on my post..... I am printing from 190C to 220C so can not be to low. Retraction - I have 3 settings and one is with 0.2 mm also when other is up to 4mm
     
  6. A Dragon In A Pie Costume

    A Dragon In A Pie Costume Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2016
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    15
    check your thermocoupler, more specifically the connection between the blue wires and the red/black, it can sometimes give an off measurment

    or increase your stepper current that might also help

    or clean your nozzle, could be a blockage
     
  7. Lukasz Wesolowski

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I ordered titan extruder from tevo and try then... Only hat I can do more is check voltage on my steppers but waiting for device to check it.
    I checked:
    - E steps
    - changed acceleration
    - Z axis rods
    - oil on rods
    - extruder parts- gear, motor etc
    - autolveling on and off
    - temp from 190 to 220
    - calibration of extruder
    - tension on extruder wheel from middle pos of pin to max
    - other types of filament PLA
    -retraction settings
    -layers from 0.1 to .25 mm
    - sppeed from 30mm/s to 60mm/s
     
  8. 3DogModeling

    3DogModeling Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2016
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    2
    Have you checked that your temp is actually what it says it is? If your wires to your thermocouple got damaged it can read 10-20 degrees hotter than it actually is. If you have a thermocouple for your multi-meter this is the best way to verify actual nozzle temp. If you run your calibration cube with retractions completely turned off what happens? Have you checked to make sure you don't have a small piece of debris in the nozzle? That has played havoc with me in the past and it was a bear to figure out.
     
  9. Lukasz Wesolowski

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have multi-meter so I can check - UPDATE Is is possible that on control box I have 200C and muli-meter showing me 161C ? It is Vici vc97
    If I have retraction off the same problem. ... I noticed that extruder's wheel is not rotating and when I push it more I just smash filament. Also brass extruder gear is not grappling the filament .
    I will replace extruder and hot end in this week and check it . All items like rods and frame ok
     
    #9 Lukasz Wesolowski, Apr 18, 2017
    Last edited: Apr 18, 2017
  10. A Dragon In A Pie Costume

    A Dragon In A Pie Costume Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2016
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    15
    the connection between the thermocouple's blue wires and the leads to the bb isnt that good, try moving it around
     
  11. Lukasz Wesolowski

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    can you
    tell me more? I have only 2 red and 2 black from thermistor
     
  12. A Dragon In A Pie Costume

    A Dragon In A Pie Costume Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2016
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    15
    Where the connector joins the thermistor to the leads, which sensor do you have?
     
  13. konoplev.sergey

    konoplev.sergey New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi. Was the problem solved? I've got the same.
     

Share This Page