Oozeless script goes beserk

Discussion in 'Calibration, Help, and Troubleshooting' started by Falc.be, Aug 14, 2017.

  1. Falc.be

    Falc.be Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    40
    I have a very strange problem with the oozeless toolchange script

    the problem is when he switches to the second extruder, and primes it, the extruder motor goes realy fast; even when i set a speed of just 50, the filament (right now scaffold) gets shredded apart and offcourse no longer extrudes

    has anyone encountered this problem and how did you fix this

    ps the second extruder runs with a different driver; hence the high esteps, it is a bowden titan

    firmware is rc6 mirrored


    the change script

    ;BigBox Oozeless Tool Change Script Begin



    ;retract to move



    {IF OLDTOOL=1}G1 E-3.0 F2000

    {IF OLDTOOL=0}G1 E-1.5 F4000



    ;dock

    {IF OLDTOOL=1}G1 X70 Y200 F3000

    {IF OLDTOOL=1}G1 X70 Y240 F3000

    {IF OLDTOOL=0}G1 X105 Y200 F3000

    {IF OLDTOOL=0}G1 X105 Y240 F3000



    ;purge



    {IF OLDTOOL=1}G1 E-6 F50

    {IF OLDTOOL=0}G1 E25 F400

    {IF OLDTOOL=0}G1 E-14 F1000





    ;extruder steps per mm

    {IF NEWTOOL=0}M92 E418 ;adjust steps per mm for your filament in extruder 0 (L)

    {IF NEWTOOL=1}M92 E823.52 ;adjust steps per mm for your filament in extruder 1 (R)



    ; reset temp of extruder 1 for scaffold in case its turned off

    {IF NEWTOOL=1}M109 S215 T1



    ;prime new extruder

    {IF NEWTOOL=0}T0

    {IF NEWTOOL=0}G1 E40 F200

    {IF NEWTOOL=0}G1 E-1.5 F2000



    {IF NEWTOOL=1}T1

    {IF NEWTOOL=1}G1 E5 F50

    {IF NEWTOOL=1}G1 E5 F50

    {IF NEWTOOL=1}G1 E5 F50

    {IF NEWTOOL=1}G1 E5 F50

    {IF NEWTOOL=1}G1 E5 F50

    {IF NEWTOOL=1}G1 E5 F50

    {IF NEWTOOL=1}G1 E5 F50

    {IF NEWTOOL=1}G1 E5 F50

    {IF NEWTOOL=1}G1 E5 F50

    {IF NEWTOOL=1}G1 E5 F50

    ;{IF NEWTOOL=1}G1 E-3.0 F1000







    ;undock

    {IF NEWTOOL=1}G1 X80 Y240 F3000

    {IF NEWTOOL=1}G1 X80 Y200 F3000

    {IF NEWTOOL=0}G1 X115 Y240 F3000

    {IF NEWTOOL=0}G1 X115 Y200 F3000



    ;BigBox Oozeless Tool Change Script End
     
    #1 Falc.be, Aug 14, 2017
    Last edited: Aug 14, 2017
  2. Spoon Unit

    Spoon Unit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,561
    Likes Received:
    483
    Funny that. I just did a M226 filament swap and when I came to change the printer I put in G1 E40 F200 via the GCODE console and had the same level of crazy from the extruder. Did it on the next swap and it was fine again. Most puzzling.
     
  3. Falc.be

    Falc.be Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    40
    Just browsed through the sourc code of the firmware

    Although not docmented; you can actually set a feedrate when you select the new hotend like this: T1 F50.

    according to the comments in the code, this is the feedrate the extruder will use at the next extrusion, will test tomorrow !
     

Share This Page