Poll - How much have you printed with your BigBox?

Discussion in 'BigBox General Chat' started by Ephemeris, Dec 22, 2016.

?

How much has your BigBox printed?

  1. Less than 1 kg

    5 vote(s)
    17.2%
  2. 1-2 kg

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. 2-3 kg

    2 vote(s)
    6.9%
  4. 3-4 kg

    6 vote(s)
    20.7%
  5. 4-5 kg

    2 vote(s)
    6.9%
  6. 5-6 kg

    1 vote(s)
    3.4%
  7. 6-8 kg

    3 vote(s)
    10.3%
  8. 8-10 kg

    2 vote(s)
    6.9%
  9. 10-20 kg

    6 vote(s)
    20.7%
  10. More than 20 kg

    2 vote(s)
    6.9%
  1. Ephemeris

    Ephemeris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2015
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    182
    I was counting dead spools and realized my BigBox has consumed over six kilograms of filament. I'm curious how fast others have burned through their supplies over the last year.
     
  2. Pierce

    Pierce Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    67
    I saw the same with mine the other day 4 spools down, but many of the rest of the colours I have are running very low as well! Averaging about 40 hours a month printing these days, although have done a lot of Christmas gifts this year are with it!
     
  3. Kanedias

    Kanedias Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2015
    Messages:
    406
    Likes Received:
    124
    Easily more than 20kg. Is there a total print time somewhere in the rumba?
     
  4. Syko_Symatic

    Syko_Symatic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    78
    if you are running octoprint you can see stats there.
     
  5. EpicFail

    EpicFail Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2016
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    4
    Less than 1 kg. I got very fed up with how easily it would ignore bed sensor signals and crash itself till I pulled the plug. If I wasnt right next to it every time I would have had to replace the bed or other components by now. The constant ram into the head has caused problems with the nozzle, Its now loose all the time. I would love to see a mod for adding the sensor and bed from the MK2 to a big box to help it out and make it more autonomous.
     

Share This Page