PT100 help

Discussion in 'General' started by bc316, May 16, 2016.

Tags:
  1. bc316

    bc316 Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just upgraded to a PT100 on my v6. Following the config changes on the wiki for the PT100. When I powered up the printer. The display shows 185c. Not sure what to do next any help is much appreciated.
     
  2. Old_Tafr

    Old_Tafr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2016
    Messages:
    561
    Likes Received:
    75
    Don't touch it, it's HOT ! :)

    Apologies, couldn't resist that.. :confused:

    I can say that the PT100's as supplied do work, and with the original unchanged firmware in the Rumba. Can you point me to the instructions used to do the install?
     
  3. bc316

    bc316 Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is what I used.
    http://wiki.e3d-online.com/wiki/E3D_PT100_Amplifier_Documentation
     
  4. elmoret

    elmoret Administrator

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2014
    Messages:
    586
    Likes Received:
    91
    What did you connect the PT100 to on your controller board? Which controller board?
     
  5. bc316

    bc316 Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Its a RAMPS 1.4 and is connected to AUX 1
     
  6. bc316

    bc316 Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Not sure if this helps.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. bc316

    bc316 Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Im a dumbass. Glad I posted the pictures. I assumed the pin out was the same on the RAMPS as it was on the PT100. I should have known better.
     
  8. elmoret

    elmoret Administrator

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2014
    Messages:
    586
    Likes Received:
    91
    That does help. Can you measure the voltage between the green and red wires, with ti connect as shown in the photos? You should be able to probe the connectors through the little hole in them.
     
  9. bc316

    bc316 Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    All is good now. It is now reading as expected.
     
  10. Lennie

    Lennie Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    I was wondering if anyone knows how to attach the pt100 w/ the amp to a davinci? There aren't any auxiliaries listed on the cb. Nor are there any available 5v or grounds that I can find. I've asked this question on several forums but haven't received a response. I just don't want to screw anything up. I have the Da vinci all in one btw.
     

Share This Page