S3D + TC sys configs

Discussion in 'Getting Started' started by JohnD, Aug 17, 2019.

  1. JohnD

    JohnD Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hey Greg - in your published profiles, you've removed the purge/prime cycle from the pre / post / free scripts. Is this intentional?
     
  2. Greg Holloway

    Greg Holloway Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    984
    Likes Received:
    622
    They are commented out, not technically removed.

    The tools come with brass nozzles and the brush holder is design for some random brush I bought off t'internet. I thought it best the brush cycle with the prime and purge, be disabled by default.

    Swap out the brass for HS and get some brushes and you're good to go :)

    Also if you want to pimp out your brush use this | https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:3744969
     
    #2 Greg Holloway, Aug 17, 2019
    Last edited: Aug 22, 2019
    Colin likes this.
  3. JohnD

    JohnD Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Holy Overkill Batman! :) I like it!!

    Also noticed that on your S3D factory files you are using a tool change retract, but not taking that into account on the prime cycle for the new tool? Eg your prime leaves the tool loaded with a 0.25mm pressure relief, but S3D then does it's "normal" toolchange prime? I've been scripting around this in the toolchange script.

    So with yours I end up with :

    G1 E-5.0000 F3000
    ; process T1
    T1
    ; feature inner perimeter
    G1 Z1.750 F1500
    G1 X153.869 Y81.200 F21000
    G1 Z1.250 F1500
    G1 E5.0000 F3000


     
  4. Krayn

    Krayn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2019
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    13
    I have been trying to find a non brass brush solution to wiping the nozzles because I was afraid to brush off the coating on my nozzle X's. Should I not worry about that?
     
  5. Greg Holloway

    Greg Holloway Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    984
    Likes Received:
    622

    Yes, brushes will damage the coatings.
     
  6. blarbles

    blarbles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2019
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    66
  7. Amr

    Amr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2019
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    30
    I remember seeing some where on social media some one cutting the Silicon socks and stacking them in the brush mount and securing them with a screw this sounds an easier solution as I have many of them that i don't use (Up-cycling/Recycling).
     
  8. Greg Holloway

    Greg Holloway Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    984
    Likes Received:
    622

Share This Page