Slic3d Error

Discussion in 'Calibration, Help, and Troubleshooting' started by theTroll527, Jan 11, 2016.

  1. theTroll527

    theTroll527 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2015
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    17
    I got the follow error when I loaded the ini file into the latest version of slic3d; "invalid value for fan_below_layer_time".

    Any ideas?

    j.
     
  2. Mike Kelly

    Mike Kelly Volunteer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2014
    Messages:
    444
    Likes Received:
    89
    What value do you have in slic3r for fan on for layer times below?
     
  3. theTroll527

    theTroll527 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2015
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    17
    30
     
  4. Mike Kelly

    Mike Kelly Volunteer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2014
    Messages:
    444
    Likes Received:
    89
  5. theTroll527

    theTroll527 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2015
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    17
    Nope, still the same error.

    j.
     
  6. Mike Kelly

    Mike Kelly Volunteer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2014
    Messages:
    444
    Likes Received:
    89
    Can you share a screenshot of your cooling settings?
     
  7. theTroll527

    theTroll527 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2015
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    17
    Once I finally found my cooling settings, the time setting was at 9999, set it down to 30 were it was suppose to be and now everything works. Not sure how it got set incorrectly using the ini file.
     
  8. Miasmictruth

    Miasmictruth Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    758
    Likes Received:
    112
    It's may be possible that you have a version difference, they updated slic3r a lot sometimes rapidly.
     
  9. mike01hu

    mike01hu Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2014
    Messages:
    957
    Likes Received:
    166
    I found it safer to rewrite the profiles after an update as there have been issues with settings after updating in the past and I only update if there is a needed feature change.

    Mike
     

Share This Page