Star Wars Imperial Shuttle

Discussion in 'Show off' started by JohnEsc, Apr 13, 2016.

  1. JohnEsc

    JohnEsc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    144
    This BigBox just keeps amazing me! 47 hour print, now I give it a relaxing break til I think of what I'll print next and wait for more filament to arrive... LOL!

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    http://www.thingiverse.com/make:212165
     
  2. Steven Burns

    Steven Burns Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    55
    Very nice print!!
     
  3. Henry feldman

    Henry feldman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2015
    Messages:
    969
    Likes Received:
    389
  4. Miasmictruth

    Miasmictruth Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    758
    Likes Received:
    112
    What speed did you print at?
     
  5. JohnEsc

    JohnEsc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    144
    I haven't played around with the default printing speed at all, still using the default 50mm/secs
     
  6. Miasmictruth

    Miasmictruth Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    758
    Likes Received:
    112
    Interesting, I have been having issues at that speed my prints have all been 30mm/s
     
  7. JohnEsc

    JohnEsc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    144
    I don't believe you should need to... Here's my post with the Simplify3D profile I setup for PLA that I have been using for quite sometime successfully. Have a look and compare it to what you're settings are. My settings are for the Pro, not dual.
    http://forum.e3d-online.com/index.php?threads/sharing-simplify-3d-profiles-for-bigbox.633/
     
  8. Miasmictruth

    Miasmictruth Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    758
    Likes Received:
    112
    I was running into issues when trying to print a cyclinder. You printed the rocket before right? Could you post your gcode if you still have it for that rocket I am curious about something now.
     
  9. JohnEsc

    JohnEsc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    144
    I attached the gcode for the larger scale rocket that I printed, hope it helps...
     

    Attached Files:

  10. Miasmictruth

    Miasmictruth Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    758
    Likes Received:
    112
    Thanks, I have a while thread about trying to print the cyclinder and the conclusion was the Rumba wasn't fast enough to handle the number of instructions per second so I ended up at 30mm/s
     

Share This Page