thermal runaway and more

Discussion in 'BigBox General Chat' started by KNM3D, Nov 23, 2016.

  1. KNM3D

    KNM3D Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    4
    so I just moved into a new house.
    no the printer didn't get wet, no I did not drop it, nothing was out of sorts in the moving of the printer

    brought my bigbox dual with me.

    im getting thermal runaway.

    so I unplugged the print bed, and plugged it back in, *didn't work

    I turn the part fan off, that helped but then after the second layer the print head went back to the dump bucket and went to move and just started grinding the belts.

    (scary thing about the fan being turned off on the parts is I freaking need that lol, when I print other stuff.)

    another bit, the printer just goes straight to printing the part it does not go back to the filament bucket and prime the head anymore before it goes to print.


    I have to log into s3d and it didn't have any of my saved settings.

    is there something I need to load into s3d again?
    I have no idea if I had put a specific gcode in when I got the printer, that was along time ago.


    I only print with one head the left extruder.

    can anyone please give me a break down of what to do to fix my issue.

    the crazy thing about this is I was just printing perfectly before I moved.

    side info:

    I had the printer switch off when I unplugged it to move it.

    oh and when I start a print it doesn't go back to the dump bucket to prime the nozzle anymore.



    please help, this type of stuff is frustrating to me and I don't know if there is a starting gcode I need to put in, or just gcode I need to type into s3d or what.

    thank you in advance for the help.

    Ryan M.

    *EDIT I have no idea what my gcode settings were before I moved the printer.
     
  2. A Dragon In A Pie Costume

    A Dragon In A Pie Costume Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2016
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    15
    you could try reloading the settings from the github for the bb
     
  3. KNM3D

    KNM3D Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    4
    do you have a link for that?
    I vaguely remember doing that. when I got it.
     
  4. A Dragon In A Pie Costume

    A Dragon In A Pie Costume Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2016
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    15
  5. KNM3D

    KNM3D Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    4
    exactly what I was looking for.
    thank you so much.
    I think this is the ticket.
     
  6. A Dragon In A Pie Costume

    A Dragon In A Pie Costume Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2016
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    15
    no problem, after all this is what the forums are for
     
  7. KNM3D

    KNM3D Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    4
    yeah I am definitely very happy and grateful for all the help I have been given.
    and hey I'm even learning something :)
     

Share This Page