This can't end well

Discussion in 'BigBox General Chat' started by Chase.Wichert, Jun 10, 2016.

  1. Chase.Wichert

    Chase.Wichert Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2016
    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    207
    connector came loose, it wasn't plugged into anything and dropped down...
    image.png
     
  2. Björn

    Björn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2016
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    185
  3. Chase.Wichert

    Chase.Wichert Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2016
    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    207
    Yeah.. And I can't cancel it because it is running off of the sd card
     
  4. Alex9779

    Alex9779 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    2,405
    Likes Received:
    731
    That's why I have the remote controlled mains, I could cut the power of the printer remotely ;)
     
  5. Chase.Wichert

    Chase.Wichert Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2016
    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    207
    Looks like it got stuck and hit the y endstop, crisis averted lol
     
  6. R Design

    R Design Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2015
    Messages:
    918
    Likes Received:
    183
    Interesting.

    I was greasing during a print today and I inadvertently pressed the Y-microswitch.

    Made no difference.
     
  7. Chase.Wichert

    Chase.Wichert Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2016
    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    207
    Good point all I know is that it stopped printing, maybe a max temp error again...
     
  8. R Design

    R Design Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2015
    Messages:
    918
    Likes Received:
    183
    It's an option that was disabled in the 1.0 BB firmware. (Microswitches activate during printing)

    But we could activate it again - or maybe someone activated it in your firmware version?
     
  9. Chase.Wichert

    Chase.Wichert Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2016
    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    207
    Nope, it was maxtemp error again, i can't figure this out.
     

Share This Page