Ultimaker 2 VS Titan

Discussion in 'Titan' started by xfx9500, Jul 25, 2016.

  1. xfx9500

    xfx9500 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi guys
    what settings are must be tweweakt in the marlin fw to get the titan to work :/
    (bowden)

    Malin Ultimaker 2 Master

    //// MOVEMENT SETTINGS
    #define NUM_AXIS 4 // The axis order in all axis related arrays is X, Y, Z, E
    #define HOMING_FEEDRATE {100*60, 100*60, 40*60, 0} // set the homing speeds (mm/min)

    // default settings

    #define DEFAULT_AXIS_STEPS_PER_UNIT {80.0,80.0,200,282} // default steps per unit for ultimaker2
    #define DEFAULT_MAX_FEEDRATE {300, 300, 40, 45} // (mm/sec)
    #define DEFAULT_MAX_ACCELERATION {9000,9000,100,10000} // X, Y, Z, E maximum start speed for accelerated moves. E default values are good for skeinforge 40+, for older versions raise them a lot.

    #define DEFAULT_ACCELERATION 3000 // X, Y, Z and E max acceleration in mm/s^2 for printing moves
    #define DEFAULT_RETRACT_ACCELERATION 3000 // X, Y, Z and E max acceleration in mm/s^2 for retracts

    // Offset of the extruders (uncomment if using more than one and relying on firmware to position when changing).
    // The offset has to be X=0, Y=0 for the extruder 0 hotend (default extruder).
    // For the other hotends it is their distance from the extruder 0 hotend.
    // #define EXTRUDER_OFFSET_X {0.0, 20.00} // (in mm) for each extruder, offset of the hotend on the X axis
    // #define EXTRUDER_OFFSET_Y {0.0, 5.00} // (in mm) for each extruder, offset of the hotend on the Y axis

    // The speed change that does not require acceleration (i.e. the software might assume it can be done instantaneously)
    #define DEFAULT_XYJERK 20.0 // (mm/sec)
    #define DEFAULT_ZJERK 0.4 // (mm/sec)
    #define DEFAULT_EJERK 5.0 // (mm/sec)

    //Length of the bowden tube. Used for the material load/unload procedure.
    #define FILAMANT_BOWDEN_LENGTH 705

    soory for my bad englisch
     
  2. Alex9779

    Alex9779 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    2,405
    Likes Received:
    731
  3. xfx9500

    xfx9500 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the Stock ultimaker hotend Not the E3d v6

    This tweaks work not 4 me :(
     
  4. Alex9779

    Alex9779 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    2,405
    Likes Received:
    731
  5. xfx9500

    xfx9500 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    // default steps per unit for Ultimaker2 and E3D Extruder
    #define DEFAULT_AXIS_STEPS_PER_UNIT {80.0,80.0,200,456}
    #define DEFAULT_MAX_FEEDRATE {300, 300, 40, 20} // (mm/sec)
    #define DEFAULT_MAX_ACCELERATION {9000,9000,100,3000} // X, Y, Z, E maximum start speed for accelerated moves. E default values are good for skeinforge 40+, for older

    and locks like shit :( wen i tweak the filament to 225% it locks oki but still not god at all :(
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Alex9779

    Alex9779 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    2,405
    Likes Received:
    731
    Yeah well... I am sorry, maybe the guide it not yet fully tested, I updated the section titles to be able to link them and added a new photo a few minutes ago. I read over it and it looked good so far.
    I for myself just changed the extruder to the Titan like you but I had to change my E steps to 823.50...
     
  7. xfx9500

    xfx9500 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
  8. Alex9779

    Alex9779 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    2,405
    Likes Received:
    731
    I don't think so, I thought about it, but unfortunately you will loos some build volume because the overall size is too large for the UM2...
    I opted for the Titan with the Olsen Block, pretty nice combination IMHO, at the moment I still use the original nozzles for that block but I also tried E3D nozzle and had very good results...

    Don't give up, the extruder works very good for me, much cheaper than the 2+ upgrade for Ultimaker for my UM2...
    Just change your E steps to the value I gave you and try again... This is no black magic, maybe Ultimaker changed their motors too, maybe they switched also from a 0.9° to a 1.8° motor and so the steps E3D gives you are not correct. Mine are almost doubled so this may be the reason...
     
  9. Alex9779

    Alex9779 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    2,405
    Likes Received:
    731
    To answer this, no you don't need this for your Ultimaker... Actually the amp board is the circuit found on the Ultimaker board. The Ultimaker uses a PT100, it always did.
    And recently E3D changed to the temperature sensor cartridge style, all sensor, thermistor, thermocouple and PT100 by E3D have the same size and fit the same heater block. And you can connect the PT100 you will get if you order one from E3D for a V6 right to your UM2 board. Nothing to change here...
    But that is just important if you also wanna switch your hotend to a V6 which need a larger change because you need to change the cabling and the whole print head...
     
  10. Alex9779

    Alex9779 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    2,405
    Likes Received:
    731
    The description of that item is really misleading...
     
  11. xfx9500

    xfx9500 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    i switcht to a new nema 17 and now is it nearly perfect
    but now i have a little bit of over extruschen (it's feed a little bit to match filament)

    how can i fix this :/
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page